Banana Peanut Butter Oat Bars

IMG_7277

 

I’ve seen this recipe floating around social media for some time and now that I’m eating clean and healthy, I needed to figure out a go to sweet snack that I can have made up ahead of time.  I made a few changes to the recipe that’s been going around and am very happy with the results!  This “Eating Healthy” thing really isn’t so bad, in fact, its become an amazing thing for me!  Paired with the awesome products from AdvoCare I know I’m on track to a whole new me!!   For those of you following the AdvoCare nutrition or are on the 24 Day Challenge, this recipe is COMPLETELY ON PLAN!

 

Ingredients:

3-4 ripe Bananas – the riper the banana, the sweeter the bar (I used 4 Smallish ones) Mashed!  You can use a tater masher or a large fork, both work equally as well)

1/3 Cup Unsweet Apple Sauce

1/4 cup Almond Milk, Coconut Milk or Soy Milk

3 TBLS Natural Peanut Butter

1 Tsp Vanilla

1 Tsp Cinnamon

2-3 Cups of Oats

Pre-heat Oven to 350 Degrees.

Mix all ingredients except Oats.  Once the wet ingredients are mixed well, begin adding oats slowly until the batter resembles that of a “brownie” consistency.

IMG_7279

 

Pour your mixture into an oblong pan or I used the Pampered Chef Brownie Pan to make individual serving sizes easy for on the go.  Bake for 15-20 minutes until they are somewhat browned and have the consistency of a cake or brownie.   For those tracking calories 1/12 of the recipe is 126 calories.

 


IMG_7280

 

Banana Peanut Butter Oat Bars

Leave a Reply

