I’ve gone off the deep end…

Like most, I cruise Pinterest and look at recipes and trending ideas.  A few months back I noticed how “Green Smoothies” were becoming the thing.  I had a close friend who was also getting into juicing and the “green thing”….it was a foreign language to me…it still kind of is, but today…I dipped 1 toe into the “Green Smoothie” pond and decided to give it a whirl.  (pun intended)  I fasted breakfast to pray for an event I’m going to over the weekend, so lunch was to be a Mango Banana Spinach Green Smoothie….Sounds gross… It’s NOT…keep reading!

Here’s how you do it:

In a blender:

1 cup of frozen Mango (or any frozen fruit!)

1 ripe banana

1 TBLS of  Natural Almond Butter or Natural Peanut Butter

1/2 cup of Reduced Sugar Almond Milk

1 handful of fresh spinach (Frozen would probably work fine too, I had fresh, so I used it)

Whirl it away in your blender until it’s a nice “Smoothie” consistency.  This made about 18-20 oz…I drank the whole thing and it was YUMMY…I could actually go for another!  This healthy eating thing is getting easier each day…and the best thing is cravings are beginning to dissipate.

Here’s my 1st green smoothie in my favorite Tervis Tumbler… I’m a big dog person so this is one of my new “favorite” go to cups.

Spinach Mango & Banana Smoothie

Leave a Reply

