More Baby Steps

Today I have learned that when you are eating a high protein  / fiber diet that you really do NOT need to eat a large portion.  Old habits die-hard.  I had the Banana / Oat pancakes for breakfast with the Almond Butter / Apricot Topping…I was SO FULL for hours…I really didn’t even want lunch.  For lunch I made the Avocado Egg Salad on Romaine Lettuce Leaf boats.  I don’t feel the portions were insanely large, but I was very very very full for hours.  I’m not used to that.  I’m so used to eating carbs and always being hungry.  This is going to take getting used to, but its a good thing!

Leave a Reply

